The University of London constitutes 17 colleges that operate on an independent basis. Each college awards its own degrees but remains a part of the University.

The larger colleges are: University College London (UCL), King’s College, City, Queen Mary, Birkbeck, London School of Economics (LSE), Royal Holloway and Goldsmiths.

There are more specialist colleges too which include: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS), St George’s (for medical students), the Royal Veterinary College, London Business School (offering post graduate MBA), the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, the Royal Central School of Speech & Drama, the Royal Academy of Music, the Courtauld Institute of Art and the Institute of Cancer Research.

Imperial College, London was formerly a member until 2007 when it became an independent University.


From University College, London to Digital Web Geeks